|
home-canada
|
unsolicited domain renewal notices
| [+] |
Unsolicited domain renewal notices |
As a domain registration customer, we invite you to read this very important notice about a domain fraud.
SUBJECT: Unsolicited domain renewal notices
For a certain time, some competitors (including Domain Registry of Canada), are sending renewal notices to people asking them to fill their form and send a payment for the renewal of their domain names. Be advised that these companies are not your provider so when you fill and sign their form, you are authorizing these competitors to transfer your domain names away from Aztus.com!
Here is what a domain name transfer to a competitors implies:
- Aztus.com will not be your provider anymore. We will not be able to help you with your domain names.
- You will not have access to our great customer service.
- Your domain registration will be much more expensive. With Aztus.com, you pay as low as $16.98 while in general, you will pay about $35.00 US per year with the competitors.
- If a domain transfer is not done properly and the DNS are modified during the procedures, your website and emails could not be working for a certain time.
- If the domain transfer does not work (which happens very often for several reasons), you will loose your money because the terms and conditions of these companies state that domain transfers are not refundable.
The business practices used by these companies are judged illegal by many people because they try to make you believe that they are your actual provider which is completely false. Aztus.com is your provider. Only our renewal notices should be considered if you want to avoid problems. Aztus.com's notices are always sent automatically as from 90 days before the expiry. Be very vigilant!
Here are some companies that use doubtful practices: :
You can click on the companies to see an example of the notice you should receive someday by email, mail or fax. Note that these documents look like an invoice but they are not and you don't have to pay them. Also, these companies generally look like a government agency because of the maple leaf or the American flag you can find at the top of the notice. Although, these companies have nothing to do with the Government!
If you have any questions about this domain fraud, do not hesitate to ask us for assistance. You can contact us at 514-904-1418 of toll free at 1-888-904-1448 if you are outside the Greater Montreal area.
We want to thank you for your confidence. We sincerely hope we will maintain great business connections with you for many years!
Phone : 514-904-1418
Toll free : 1-888-904-1448
Internet : www.aztus.com
|